Fantasy Book Critic

Book Reviews, Author Interviews, Giveaways and more…

GIVEAWAY: Win a SET of Stephenie Meyer’s The Twilight Saga!!!

Posted by cervantor on AM00000070000000031 1, 2008

Order “Breaking DawnHERE
Read a Preview
HERE

Twilight tempted the imagination. New Moon made readers thirsty for more. Eclipse turned the saga into a worldwide phenomenon. And now, the book that everyone has been waiting for, Breaking Dawn, the final entry in the #1 bestselling Twilight Saga, will take your breath away…

In support of the August 2, 2008 release of Stephenie Meyer’sBreaking Dawn”, Hachette Book Group USA has agreed to give away THREE SETS of the author’s Twilight Saga, including copies of “Twilight”, “New Moon”, “Eclipse” and the new book “Breaking Dawn”!!! So please read the rules below and completely fill out the form to enter! North American Residents Only. Giveaway ends Saturday, August 2, 2008 – 11:59AM PST.

Thank you for entering and Good Luck!

GIVEAWAY RULES:

1) Open To North American Residents Only
2) Only One Entry Per Household (Multiple Entries Will Be Disqualified)
3) Must Enter Valid Email Address, Mailing Address + Name
4) No Purchase Necessary
5) Giveaway Will End August 2, 2008 – 11:59AM PST
6) Winners Will Be Randomly Selected and Notified By Email
7) Personal Information Will Only Be Used In Mailing Out the Prizes To the Winners
74 Responses to “GIVEAWAY: Win a SET of Stephenie Meyer’s The Twilight Saga!!!”

  1. RobB said

    …and Robert makes the post that will draw the most readers to his blog, EVAR!…
    😉

  2. Robert said

    LOL! Well, we’ll see 😀

  3. Anonymous said

    I’d sure luv to win!

    contact: Susan
    swiener1[at]tampabay.rr.com

  4. Mulluane said

    Oh trust me, it will, no age limit on entires? I think you are about to get flooded by young teens 🙂

  5. geekbearinggifts said

    My sister-in-law turned me on to Stephenie’s work–as one her newest fans, thank you, thank you of the offer!

  6. Jennifer O. said

    Wow, what a great giveaway. I agree that you will get a bunch of teens entering. As a librarian, I think that is great!

  7. Nina said

    AWESOME! I entered.
    Looks greaaaaaaaaaaaat<3

    I LOVE YOU LOL

  8. Snowpuff said

    Nice contest!!

  9. Mya said

    Forget diamonds…books are my best friend!

    iluv2pray@gmail.com

  10. Charlotte A. D. said

    Why is it only open to people from the US? 😦

  11. Evie said

    Oh how I wish this was open to people in the UK!

  12. jessy said

    wow if i win that set i could give my old set to the library and have al of them in hardcover i couldnt find twilight in hard cover oh well goodluck everyone :P:):]:D

  13. Anonymous said

    I would love to win im trying to win it for a friend who doesnt have enough money but is dieing to win the books.

  14. Tessan said

    I live in Sweden so I can’t enter the contest =(
    Until now I have borrowed the books from a library, but I read them so often I think I will buy them…=P

  15. shi-chan said

    Wow.
    How many times can you enter this?
    I haven’t ever got a confermation that my entry was accepted, so I kept going…

  16. LillyRose said

    I would sure love to win since I can’t really afford to buy books.

    I’ve read the Twilight Series books by borrowing them from local libraries, but it is such a hastle when people have them checked out.

    I’m still waiting for The Host and hopefully someone turns it in so I can read it :]

    I’m happy.
    I couldn’t have it any other way.

    Best of Luck Everyone!

  17. rockee:) said

    thanks for having this great giveaway!

  18. Anonymous said

    it would be soooo great to win!!!! i love, love LOVE the Twilight series!!!! I can’t wait for Breaking Dawn!!!

  19. Satu/Finland said

    I’m really happy over those twilighters who live in the US. It’s so great there are these “lotterys” and the opportunity to win Twilight stuff. But I’m also sad, ’cause we who don’t live in the United States don’t have that same opportunity although we aren’t less fans that you guys are. Although we live far away, we also love Meyer’s Twilight Saga and want the chance to have Twilight fan stuff 🙂
    So what I’m saying, it’s pity that I and the others can’t participate in this “lottery”. I hope the fact would change.
    And I’m not talking about just “Fantasy Book Critic”, I’m talking all these contests, like the one where you could win a meeting with Stephenie Meyer. I was so excited until I realised “Oh wait a sec I live in EU. Nice.”

    But all the luck to you guys! 😀

  20. cdrury said

    would love tpo win – thanks for offering it!

  21. Robert said

    Unfortunately there is no confirmation page when you submit an entry, but it should take you back to the Fantasy Book Critic homepage whenever you click ‘Submit’. Also, you can only enter ONCE, so if you’re not sure if you’ve entered or not, it’s better to just ask me or send an email than try and enter again, because any duplicate entries will be deleted…

    As to why the giveaway is only open to North American residents, I’m afraid you’d have to ask the publisher. They are the ones shipping out the prizes and requested that the giveaway be limited to North American residents only. So my apologies, but perhaps next time…

    Thanks to everyone who has entered, and best of luck!!!

  22. Anonymous said

    Good luck everyone!

  23. Esme Anne Cullen said

    Wow. Yes, this will definetely get alot of people over to the blog. Especially because this contest is being passed along through the Facebook RP segment of the Twilight Fandom, therefore thousands of fans are comming your way. 😀

  24. Anonymous said

    These books r da first books id ever finished. I hope i win. I technacly i ,breath,dream and think about Twilight all da time. thank god my house burnt down because if it didnt i would never of read twilight!

  25. jane * said

    oh my ..
    this is the awesomest giveaway ever ..
    thanks for posting !

  26. Lacey said

    I just entered and told my neighbors and they just entered and so did my cousin’s. If one of us wins we are going to barrow them….

  27. Tammi B said

    Love the books, can’t wait for Breaking Dawn. Thanks for this opportunity!

  28. marshay said

    Are all of you entries disqualified If you submit mutiples or just the extras because I entered three times before I read everything. Does this mean I’m disqualified?

  29. Valerie said

    The Twilight saga is sensational. The author(s.m.) paints a picture with her words. As each chapter spilled out, i could just see it all as if it was happening right before me. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the series and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE u for giving me a chance to win it. please, please pick me!!!

  30. Anonymous said

    Thanks so much for this!

  31. Anonymous said

    I eat books for breakfast 🙂

    froggypartyof2@aol.com

  32. Christya said

    that’s so nice for all of you who lives in there..
    i lives in Indonesia and i have to wait it translated T_T
    i wish i could buy it earlier even though it haven’t translated yet..
    *sob..
    well good luck for all of u!!!!

  33. Anonymous said

    OmG!! im soo happy they’re giving away free books! AHHHH!

  34. Anonymous said

    i wish i won! but my parents wont let me sign up because they think its not safe. 😦

  35. lovefang said

    gahhhh!!!! i can’t wait for the book to come out!! I really hope i win!! GO TEAM EDWARD! ^,..,^

  36. danielle said

    GOOOOOO TEAM EDWARD!!!! I absolutely love this series Stephenie Meyer is awesome…thanks so much for the giveaways!

  37. Anonymous said

    Hey every one best wishes to every one!!!! LOVE YA STEPHENIE MEYER!!!! I dont know what i would do with out your books their the best books i have ever read!!!!

  38. edwardluver said

    GAHHHHH!!!! my mom wont freakin let me enter!!! she says you allready have twilight and new moon. well buy eclipse soon enough and well buy breaking dawn when it comes out and i said but mom theyre FREE!!! why not just try??? and she said honey let other people have a chance and i was like…GAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!! MOM!!!!..and then she grounded me:(

  39. Anonymous said

    POoo y cant it be international poo

  40. frida said

    i was so happy when i saw the give away contest, but then as always it is only for the ones that lives in the US, and i live in sweden…
    but good luck to everyone that will enter!

    twilight saga fan
    friblue@hotmail.com

  41. Let'sAllPanic said

    stephine meyer is an amazing writer, i envy her. I hope that my book will do as well as hers, so heres to hoping.

  42. Tina said

    Hi I would just like to say that I think that this is a great opportunity for those of use who may not have the money to get all these books. I for one would love to own hard copies of these great books it would give me a chance to catch up on my reading. Thank you for the opportunity to win these book.Good luck to all of you that are trying to win as well. And good luck to you as well I’m sure that you are going to be swamped with people trying to enter. Nice choice in a giveaway. And one more thing (I know I know I’m being a bit of a pain in the butt with this long comment) if you could please please please et me if my entry know if my entry went through I would really appreciate it my email is prnena8688@yahoo.com. You can always email me for any thing else as well if you’d like. Thank You ! Take care besitos MUAZZZ

  43. Anonymous said

    THANK-YOU!!!!
    Thank-you Robert and Fantasy Book Critic for having such great giveaways!
    I didn’t win the Host giveaway but no matter. It’s wonderful to have the opportunity. Thanks to you guys.
    Best of luck to every person who enters! Especially the ones that don’t have sufficient funds (like myself) Ha-ha! 😀
    Oh. Robert…could you please make sure if I entered correctly? Pretty please? It’s under F. Hughes (or the “Psyche” E-mail–just so you know, that’s who I am)
    Thanks again!
    And good luck to everyone who is partial to Stephenie’s books!
    I’m so excited!

  44. Anonymous said

    My name is Amanda Carroll and I think I acidentally entered twice because when I entered my computer froze so I re-entered. I was wondering if you could check for me and make sure I didn’t enter twice.

  45. Robert said

    Farahn, you’re more than welcome 🙂 And yes, you are entered in the giveaway.

    Amanda, thanks for the heads up. You did enter twice, but I deleted your duplicate entry and you’re good to go. So good luck to both of you!

  46. Anonymous said

    Robert, thanks ever so much for checking. I’m “more than” grateful–I’m quite relieved I don’t have to worry about not entering correctly.
    😀
    Good luck again to everyone!
    Stephenie rocks!
    And thanks.
    –F. H.

  47. Robert said

    You’re welcome Farahn 😀

  48. Anonymous said

    WOW this is so awesome!!! A giveaway =D When will winners be picked out?

  49. Robert said

    Winners will be chosen after 11:59 AM on August 2nd, 2008, the book’s release date 🙂

  50. Anonymous said

    when will the winner be contacted so they know that they won? when will the books be sent to the winner? this is so awsome!! i am sooo happy there was another contest like this because im only twelve and i couldn’t enter the concert series one.

  51. Anonymous said

    I LOVE TWILIGHT BUT I NEVER WON A CONTEST BEFORE : (

  52. tiffany song said

    OME!! no way..i want one too..
    i really thank my friends for getting me involved with twilight!!
    it would be an honor to win the set!! =]
    thank you for this oppurtunity!

  53. T said

    okay – I’m actually not entering because I don’t think I can wait until it’s sent to me to read it… by then I’ll have bought it and finished it – obsessive, me?

    glad I ran into your site though, I need a few new fantasy suggestions to fill the hours – ugh, don’t tell the hubby that I’m looking for MORE books, he may trade me and all the book-cases for a less nerdy model!

  54. Robert said

    I try and select the winners as soon as the giveaway is over, so I would probably contact them in half an hour to hour. As far as when the books are shipped out, I’m not sure. That’s up the publisher and I probably won’t hear from them until the following Monday or so…

    T, hope you find some fantasy that you might like 🙂 And you can never have enough books!

  55. Anonymous said

    is there anyway i can get OUT of the contest? i signed up but realized 5 minutes later that i would get in huge trouble IF i won…

  56. Anonymous said

    OOPS! I accidentally wrote the sign up above twice since I wasn't sure if it was sent or not. Could you add something that says, "Your entry was sent!" or something since I wasn't quite sure. :S

    Could I still be part of the contest though? Sorry about the double entry. ><"

  57. Anonymous said

    thanks so much robb!You are going to make 3 twilight fans extremely happy.(hopefully i am among those three)Thanks I love you for doing this! lol.. 😀

  58. Anonymous said

    Oh goodness…
    Thank you so much!!!! I have borrowed all three of the released books from friends and have been dying to own them so that I can read them again without appearing obsessed (even though I sorta am…). Thank you so much for the opportunity to win them!!!!! Even if I don’t win some VERY happy people will. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    And thanks for not putting an age limit! ‘Cause yes I am a teenage girl who is wishing she could find her Edward……….
    thanks a million:
    Emily

  59. Arlie said

    I would LOVE to win! 🙂

  60. Judi said

    Hi Robert!

    I’ve just entered, but for some reason think that I may have already entered, though I have no note of it. I usually write it down if I enter, but have nothing on this one.

    If I am in there twice, can you just throw one out? Sorry if I did enter twice.

  61. diana said

    hi robert I just signed up but I’m not sure if it went through. Can you please confirm to me whether or not my entry is in? Than you!

  62. Anonymous said

    sry, but i posted a comment recently about me wanting to get out of the contest for the free set of the twilight series, and im posting another one because im not sure if you got the previous one. could you pls tell me if i can get out or not? if it works better for u, email me at fai.mui.829@gmail.com

    thanks!

  63. Rose said

    Hi Rob

    I have all three books but the firstis in really bad condition so i want a new one so badly. I would be so awsome to win! I can’t wait till breaking dawn! I think my obsesive self for this book is really weird!

    P.S good luck to everyone who entered!

  64. Robert said

    Sorry for the slow reply everybody. I usually take a break from the blog on the weekends…

    Anonymous, getting out of the contest is no problem. Just let me know what name the entry is under. The same for those who think they might have entered twice or are not sure if their entry went through. If you let me know your names, I can doublecheck for you…

    Thanks!

  65. Anonymous said

    OMG! THANK YOU SO MUCH! YOU ARE A LIFESAVER!

    my name is Dawn Ling

    thanks again! 😀

  66. Robert said

    Dawn you’re good to go 🙂 Unless you were the one asking to be taken out of the giveaway. In that case, let me know!

  67. Anonymous said

    yeah, im trying to get OUT of the contest.

  68. Anonymous said

    have I been taken out yet? sorry, I always get..”paranoid” about these things. thanks!

  69. Robert said

    No worries 🙂 It’s been taken care of 😀

  70. Amanda said

    Robert,
    Thanks for getting rid of the extra entry I accidentally sent.
    Amanda Carroll

  71. Robert said

    You’re more than welcome Amanda 🙂

  72. Anonymous said

    when will they draw the entries?

  73. Robert said

    Winners will be chosen and notified within the hour that the giveaway concludes at 11:59 AM PST…

  74. shormi said

    hi robert,
    my name's sharmila h.(i'm pretty sure i entered w/ that name, if not i entered w/ my nickname which is shormi, & i jst realized that thats against the rules!!), im not sure if my entry went thru (w/ my luck, it probably didnt or i entered 50 times by mistakes or something 2 get kicked out). could you plzz plzz lemme kno if it went thru??? id reeeeli appreciate it! thanku 4 doing this contest!! its an amazing opportunity! thanku!

Leave a Reply

 
