Fantasy Book Critic

Book Reviews, Author Interviews, Giveaways and more…

The Red Wolf Conspiracy Press Release

Posted by cervantor on AM00000080000000031 1, 2008

Robert V.S. Redick’sThe Red Wolf Conspiracy”, the debut novel by a client of the John Jarrold Literary Agency (Ian Cameron Esslemont, Stephen Hunt), has been confirmed as Waterstone’s Fantasy and SF Book of the Month for February 2008, when it is being published by Gollancz. It will also be that month’s Main Selection for the Fantasy and SF Book Club. “Congratulations to both the author and publisher,” said John Jarrold. “Well deserved!”

The Red Wolf Conspiracy” has been getting a lot of buzz and already has a couple of early reviews via The Wertzone and Sandstorm Reviews. I actually just got my copy and it looks pretty interesting 🙂 Here’s a little of what was printed on the back cover:

Robert V.S. Redick brings high magic, low politics, corruption and betrayal and high-seas adventure into an extraordinarily heartfelt and exciting fantasy. Highly promotable new author. Already shortlisted for the Thomas Dunne Award with rights sold in Germany, France, Russia and Spain. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Scott Lynch.”

For more information, be sure to check out Robert V.S. Redick’s website HERE, which includes a Chapter Excerpt HERE.
Advertisements

2 Responses to “The Red Wolf Conspiracy Press Release”

  1. Alain K said

    Already read it, quite fascinating but toward the half mark I just lost interest in characters fate. Perhaps because no new information on this great world continued to irrigate the text.

  2. Robert said

    Alain, thanks for the comment and the interesting obversation. It’s something I’ll keep an eye on when I read the book…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: