Fantasy Book Critic

Book Reviews, Author Interviews, Giveaways and more…

Rest In Peace, Lloyd Alexander (1924-2007)

Posted by cervantor on PM00000040000000031 1, 2008

Just read about this over at the SFBC Blog, which was first reported at SF Scope and I have to say that I’m very saddened. Lloyd Alexander, and in particular his The Chronicles of Prydain series, helped lay the foundation towards my love of all things fantasy. So, I’m definitely going to miss Mr. Alexander and my sincerest condolences to his family & friends. On a positive note, I believe that Mr. Alexander led a long, rich and rewarding life, and that he leaves behind a legacy & influence that will not be forgotten…
Leave a Reply

 
